

Revised Document (Tabled)

Cabinet Member (Education)

5 September 2012

Authority Governor: New Appointments

Name	School	Term of Office
Mr Robert Griffiths	Allesley Primary	4 September 2016
Cllr P Townshend	Allesley Hall Primary	4 September 2016
Mrs P Burton	Bishop Ullathorne Catholic School	4 September 2016
Mr T Sharman	Gosford Park Primary	4 September 2016
Mrs M Cantillon	St John Fisher Catholic Primary	4 September 2016
Mr R Drew	Whitmore Park Primary	4 September 2016

Authority Governor: Re-Appointments

Name	School	Term of Office
Mrs Haley Short	Alderman's Green Primary	21 October 2016
Mrs Gill Browett	Charter Primary	21 October 2016
Mrs Pauline Davies	Ernesford Grange Community School	21 October 2016
Cllr J O'Boyle	Gosford Park Primary	21 October 2016
Mr Muneeb Mirza	St Augustine's Catholic Primary	21 October 2016
Dr M Chappell	Sowe Valley Primary	21 October 2016
Mr A Guymer	Woodfield School	21 October 2016
Mrs D Sherwood	Wyken Croft Primary	21 October 2016

All the above meet the criteria for appointment as LA Governors set out below.

- Have a commitment to the provision of high quality education and the pursuit of excellence for all children
- Be supportive of the LA's policies, its aspirations for Coventry's children and the partnership between a publicly accountable LA and its schools
- Show a willingness to be a supportive and critical friend to the school
- Have the time to attend meetings of the governing body and to get to know the school
- Possess skills and/or experience relevant to the work of school governing bodies.